1st Convocation Ceremony on 26th May, 2023 at
Veronica Auditorium

Patna Women’s College (Autonomous) hosted its 1st Convocation Ceremony on 26th May, 2023 at
Veronica Auditorium for the students of Undergraduate and Postgraduate programmes graduating after
the conferment of Autonomous status by the UGC.A total number of 1077 graduates (UG – 826, PG – 251) received their degree certificates.

The Distinguished Chief Guest of the Convocation Ceremony was Prof. Sunaina Singh, Vice
Chancellor of Nalanda University who motivated the young women graduates of Patna Women’s
College through her empowering Convocation address. Dr. Sister M. Rashmi A.C., Principal, Patna Women’s College in her report presented the achievements and milestones of the College. She said that the College has been providing holistic education empowering the young learners through academic excellence, digital transformation and skill development. The Convocation ceremony was presided over by Prof. Girish Kumar Choudhary, Vice Chancellor of Patna University.

The other Dignitaries present on the dice were, Prof. Rajneesh Kumar, Proctor, Patna University, Prof. Anil Kumar, Dean – Students Welfare, Patna University, Dr.Sister M. Tanisha A.C., Vice Principal, Patna Women’s College, Prof. Ameeta Jaiswal, Dean – Faculty of Arts & Humanities, Dr. Aprajita Krishna, Dean – Faculty of Science, Dr. Soofia Fatima,

Faculty of Commerce & Management, Dr. Sister M. Saroj A.C., Dean – Faculty of Education, Dr.
Shobha Shrivastava Member Secretary – Academic Council, Members of the Governing Body and
Academic Council and Head of the Departments.
Dr. Sister M. Tanisha A.C., Vice Principal, Patna Women’s College (Autonomous), proposed the Vote
of Thanks. The entire programme was conducted by Alok John, Dean