celebrations of Azaadi ka Amrit Mahotsav with the Patriotic Song Competition @pwc

On 11th August, 2023 A Patriotic Song Competition was held under Azadi ki Goonj 2.0,
Pragati Ki Oor Agrasar Bharat concluding the celebrations of Azadi Ka Amrit Mahotsav. The
solemn programme commenced with the welcoming of the Principal, Vice Principal and the
esteemed jury members. The jury members for the event were Ms. Sushmita Chakraborty,
Assistant Professor, Department of MCA (Computer Applications); Mr. Rajeev Ranjan,
Assistant Professor, Department of Zoology Patna Women’s College and Ms. Nisha,

Classical Trained Vocal Singer. Altogether, 15 groups participated in the competition with the essence of nationalism. The competition began with Code 1 where the group presented a pulsating patriotic song on Mera mulk, mera desh. The essence of patriotism was portrayed from each song, which left the audience teary-eyed and evoked a deep feeling of nationalism. From flag tattoo to tricolour wristbands to quelled earrings everyone was submerged in the aura of nationalism, and songs like Aye Mere Watan, Hey maa janani, Aye Watan,Har qadam watan mere, and Satrangi Rangon Sa were presented.

Moving further with the
programme Ms. Sushmita Chakraborty, greeted and appreciated the efforts of the students for
making the programme a success. She highlighted the celebrations of 77th Azadi ka Amrit
Mahotsav. She mentioned that nothing moves like music does and each heart has been
spelled with pride. Dr. Sister M. Rashmi A.C., Principal, Patna Women’s College appreciated
the students for their participation and mentioned that each of them sang with melody and
evoked the feeling of patriotism. Then, Mr. Rajeev Ranjan addressed the arena congratulating
the participants and appreciating them for their hard work. He then announced the results.
The first position was bagged by Code 9(Dept. of Geography). The second position was a tie
between Code 4 (Communicative English and Media Studies) and Code 11(Commerce). The
third position was yet another a tie, which was given to Code 7( English) and Code 14
(Mixed). The programme was conducted under the guidance of the Cultural Coordinators Dr.
Sister Celine Crasta A.C., Miss Enakshi Dey Biswas and Miss Samiksha Sinha. The entire
programme was moderated by Satakshi and Anna Pradhan, Patna Women’s College. Vote of
Thanks was proposed by Akanksha, Jt. Cultural Secretary, Student Council 2023-24, Patna
women’s College.


Related posts: