SRISHTI (Student Environment Club) organized a Photography Competition

Eco Task Force and SRISHTI (Student Environment Club), Patna Women’s College
(Autonomous) organized a Photography Competition on 25.07.2023 at B.J. Sullivan Hall, PWC.
The event commenced with the plantation of saplings in the Genetic Nursery of the college by
the Chief Guest, Mr. Surendra Singh (IFS), Director, Ecology and Environment, Department of
Environment Forest and Climate Change, Government of Bihar. Afterwhich, he inaugurated the
photography exhibition at B.J. Sullivan Hall. Then, Dr. Sister M. Stuti A. C., Member Secretary,
Eco Task Force and Assistant Professor, Department of Zoology, introduced Mr. Surendra
Singh. She emphasized on the meaning and importance of Srishti Club and Eco Task force. Soon
after which, the members of ECO Task Force sang ETF anthem in their melodious voice and
drenched the arena with optimism. Then, Dr. Shobha Shrivastava,Head, Department of Zoology,
and Vice-President, ECO Task Force felicitated Mr. Surendra Singh by giving him an
Angavastra and a potted plant.

Addressing the students, Mr. Surendra Singh spoke about the different environmental protection
schemes of the Government of India and Bihar and explained how the Indian Culture has always
included environmental protection and the idea of serving Mother Earth. He also praised Patna
Women’s College for being an institution promoting education for girls and for working
efficiently on environmental protection and climate change issues. After this, the members of
Srishti Club enthralled everyone by singing Srishti Anthem.
Altogether 77 students of different departments of the college participated in the Photography

The Jury members for the competition were Ms. Roma, Head, Department of Mass
Communication ; Dr. Tauseef Hasan, Head, Department of Communicative English and Media
Studies and Dr. Rashmi Singh, Assistant Professor, Department of Education, Patna Women’s
The entire program was coordinated by Dr. Sister M. Stuti AC, Secretary ECO Task Force and
Assistant Professor, Department of Zoology, Ms. Meenakshi Mishra, Coordinator, Srishti Club
and Assistant Professor, Department of Geography and Dr. Sumeet Ranjan, Assistant Professor,
Department of Zoology. Tejaswi Kumari, Environment and Discipline Secretary, Student
Council 2023-24, concluded the program by delivering the vote of thanks. The photographs on
various themes of biodiversity were appreciated by all.


Related posts: