The new DGP of Bihar is IPS RS Bhatti

The new DGP of Bihar is IPS officer RS Bhatti. The name of RS Bhatti, who went on central deputation, has been agreed upon.  The Union Personnel Ministry and UPSC had already sent the list to the state government for the appointment of the new DGP. Out of this list of  names, the state government has selected RS Bhatti. Bhatti is a 1990 batch IPS officer.

. The selection of the name of the new DGP was a challenge for the Bihar government. Because according to the instructions of the Supreme Court, whoever becomes the DGP, his tenure must be at least two years. The date of retirement of RS Bhatti is fixed on 30 September 2025.


Related posts: